Some people say that adversiting is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. Other people think that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In modern days, advertising has played an important role in consuming industries, some people maintain that advertisement successfully persuades customers to buy products. However, some believe that advertising is too common to make the public interested. From my perspective, both parties have their reasons to support their argument and I would discuss them in the following essay. It is readily apparent that advertising is a key part of modern business, which informs us what choices we have. There is no doubt that advertising truly induces the crowd to buy items by using attractive images or videos. For example, it is common to see advertising anywhere even on social media. I am always attracted to those lovely clothes' advertisements when I was streaming online stories. It surely persuades me to buy things that I don't really need. On the other hand, advertising is too common on every website or television which is not fresh for people anymore and most of the time people even feel annoyed by a large amount of advertising. For instance, every time people try to watch videos on YouTube, there are always one or two advertising trails before the video start, and it really makes the community impatient by skipping the advertisement. Second, it is too easy to make commercial nowadays most of the company doesn't even bother to make some new idea, but instead copy the old model of advertisement, and turn out that most of the endorsement doesn't really impress the population anymore. In conclusion, advertising is widespread all over the physical and online platforms and it still remains the function of persuading the public to consume. However, the amount of advertising is indeed too much for people to handle. I think it is important to balance the number of advertising and it may work out like it supposes to.