some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There are a variety of majors that are teached in universities. Some individuals think that pupils should just be allowed to study subjects that will be necessary and useful for the future like science and technology. However, others, including me, believe that students must be free to choose their major university that they like. First, we should know, we can' t confine people to just study majors like science and technology, because some of them don' t like it. So, the rate of people who go to university might decrease sharply. For example, some students are very good at art, and we can' t force them to study those majors, because the consequence of that pressure on society is irreversible. Furthermore, our world needs all kinds of people with different skills. For instance, one of the most important issues that the world has is environmental problems, such as greenhouse gasses, melting ice, and animal extinction. So, we need some people that can be teached to be an expert and find solutions to tackle these problems. 'Studying what you like', is one of the famous sentences that most people say. If people do what they like based on their university's major, we will see people happier and work efficiently than those who are not the same. In Iran there is a difference between students ' major and their job, and almost none of them are happy with that because they think the time that they studied in university is kind of a waste of time. Moreover, if there is a difference between major and work, people might suffer from lack of theory and it might affect their productivity at work. Consequently, we can' t put limits on universities and students to just study subjects like science and technology. Not only are other subjects important but also they are necessary for our world. And we should know this limitation has a very bad impact on our world. In the end, I completely agree that students should study whatever they like.