Task 2: Some people say that sports play an important role in society. Others, however, think that it is nothing more than a leisure activity. Discuss both views and give yor own opinion.

To begin, some say that sports are not just time passing or relaxing activities but rather they play a very important role in our society whereas, some have the exact opposite opinion. In my point of view, I believe that sports are highly beneficial in several manners and not just for fun and relaxation. Firstly, even though there are certain games where you are engaged solely, most of them are based on teams therefore, such events perform a vital position when it comes to building personalities, logical thinking and teamwork. We can truly learn how to make decisions and work as a group and at the same time the way of respecting each other. For an instance, there are certain cases where people find themselves more patient and logical as well as physically fit soon after started involving in activities. Moreover, this helps to prevent or reduce communicable diseases such as diabetes, high blood pressure and high cholesterol etc. Conversely, the other popular saying is that, such engagements are just for our own leisure and hence do not apply a huge impact on the community itself. Engagements like chess and carrom do not include many therefore, one can argue that it is just a way of spending our time leisurely. Nowadays, due to,globalization people are running after materialistic goods thus being a method of just entertainment would be sufficient as well. To conclude, though there are certain drawbacks and mixed arguments, I believe that sports play a key role at present than only being a solution for relaxation and mental well-being.