Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, the development of technologies makes smartphones become much more popular than in the past due to affordable cost and easy use. Therefore, a large number of parents allow their children to use smartphones leads to spending hours using them. There are several main reasons for this situation such as a lack of management from their parents or a shortage of knowledge about smartphones drawbacks. In my opinion, I suppose it is a negative development. On the one hand, fathers and mothers play an important part in this case, thanks to the responsibility to not be concern their children, and the responsibility to stop in time one wrongdoing. Moreover, they do not spend enough time on play with their children, hence their offsprings use smartphones as a way to entertain for a long time which may cause addiction. For instance, numerous kinds of research have indicated that numerous young couples lack of experience in teaching their babies, as a result, they often open videos on Youtube or Facebook to help their babies eat faster. However, they do not predict the pessimistic effects on their children's growth if they have done it for a long time. When their offsprings are too young to know the backsides of smartphones, they can misuse these devices to entertain without control. In addition, they can face up with numerous wrong knowledge when they access the Internet, and social network which can cause wrongdoings and misperceptions. My younger brother is a good example, he has used a mobile phone since 5 years old, and after around one year, he told swearing sentences and bullied his classmates. It doesn't stop there, he played games anytime he can, and as a result,, he got bad points in school, and my parents bored with him. In conclusion, parents should considerably decide to their children own a smart device, which can cause terrible sequence if they do not know to use these devices in an effective way.