Tourism has become one of the fastest growing industries in the world. Million people today are travelling farther and farther throughout the year. Some people argue that the development of tourism has had negative effects on local communities, other think that its influences are positive. Write an essay to discuss the effects of tourism on local communities. Including reasons and relevent examples to support your answer.

In the present age, people travel a lot to get rid of their daily boring life. Some people believe that tourists are not good for native people, whereas others believe that it has a very positive effect. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, Travellers spend a huge chunk of money to explore new places, and even when they visit any place, they buy something that is from the local community. For example, Every year thousands of Russians visit Goa and they buy many local items. As a result, the economy of the area gets some boost and native people get employment. Secondly, travellers have a tendency to visit the places which are developed and all the facilities are available so the government treat these attractions with utmost care and they develop these places to attract more and more visitors. For instance, the government of India has developed world-class facilities near the statue of unity to attract more and more folks. Therefore, the local people get advantages of these advancements and their standard of life certainly increases. On the other hand, these wanderers can be a source of nuisance to the native community if not properly watched. They may break the rules or litter the place because of a lack of responsibility. To illustrate, there are huge traffic problems in Thailand because of an excessive amount of travellers. Consequently, the local communities have to suffer because of non-native people. Moreover, to develop the attractions, the government spend a massive amount of fortune, which is hard-earned money for taxpayers. This amount can be used to provide more facilities to a local community rather than tourists. To give an example, In Ahmedabad, visitors get more important than native people in the eyes of the government. Consequently, the community that are living in these areas have to bear high taxes. To sum up, Although, there are some drawbacks like a nuisance and high taxes, tourism boosts the economy and the government provides special attention so the advantages outweigh the drawbacks. As far as my opinion is concerned, Tourism is highly needed and should be highly promoted.