With the rise of e-books, come the decline in paper books . Some people see this ad a good forward step while others do not. What are advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

The scope of hardcopy books is getting down with the entry of softcopy books. A few sections of society consider it a positive effect, on the other,hand some only looking at its dark side. This fashion has both pros and cons, which I will discuss in the following paragraphs. To begin with, technology has completely changed the way of reading, as with access to the internet, we can search any type of literature. To explain it more, nowadays there is no need to carry books with oneself if anyone has a desire to read books because e- books just require little amount of Megabytes in your computer or mobile. Adding to this, e- books are easily available online, for no one has to go to the market to buy a hard copy of a particular gazette. Many websites are in use, for example,for,example kindle.com which has a wide range of online or offline literature. Thus, the weight and easy accessibility of e- books books have the upper hand in today's life. On the other hand, e-book reading has some drawbacks like reading on screen puts bad effects on vision or brain. In detail, reading for long on mobile or computer makes the person more exhaustible than reading with hard books and also reading online has side effects on radiation those are emitted by the internet or screen directly. Furthermore, sometimes it causes loss of vision or other mental issues like irritability, forgetfulness or other behavioural disorders. For instance, many school-going children have the spectacle in their eyes which was not in the past that is the effect of watching the screen for long hours. Therefore, reading on screen affects the human body mentally and physically. In summary, although e- books have many benefits their negative impacts are not avoidable. Paper books sale should be encouraged.