Some people don't have the natural ability to learn languages. Some schools should force students to learn foreign languages. Agree or Disagree?

People don't have the natural ability to learn languages and some schools force students to learn foreign languages which usually leads them to have bad grades because of this I disagree with the education system endorsing the need to learn subjects like French or German, for example. To begin with, students do not necessarily need to know a foreign language as it will not help them to accomplish anything. For instance, in the UAE most education systems require students to take French as their second language even though they would not need it in the future unless they plan on taking a job opportunity in France. Peers feel pressured in pursuing these languages and lack the education they are taught in institutions. Moreover, institutions should focus more on teaching pupils other topics or subjects that would help them apply the knowledge and understand the skills which would then help them find a particular job. A local research done by students in the UAE indicates that 85% of students lack in academics due to being forced into taking a foreign language in their curriculum which leads them to have bad scores overall. Neither does the school give them an option of dropping the subject or give them variations of the languages they prefer to learn, typically. To conclude, I believe that institutions should not prioritize foreign languages as they are unhelpful. The system may have its reasoning for teaching students the extra language but the pupils should decide whether or not they wish to take a foreign language based on their capability without failing their academics. In addition, they should also be given the choice of dropping the subject whenever an individual wishes to.