Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Traditional school curricula spend more time teaching subjects such as history. Some people disagree with it and think they should spend more time teaching skills that will help students get jobs in the future. I totally agree with this. To begin with, history may be interesting for some pupils but it may not be something that will help them in the future. Institutions should focus more on teaching undergraduates the expertise that will help them achieve their goals. For instance, institutions should conduct various workshops and call different establishments. The establishments can then talk about what talent they seek from an undergraduate once he/she is graduated. This could help the pupils figure out the expertise for the vacancy they desire to join, typically. Moreover, students come to educational establishments in order to learn, be ambitious and be determined to work in their desired field but, instead they lack the key knowledge of what could possibly help them succeed in life. Local research on students indicates that about 75% of new graduates face difficulties finding a vacancy in companies due to their lack of expertise and they require them to at least work a year or two without getting paid. Unlike the remaining 25% which consists of science or math pupils who already have found a job. To conclude, history is important and interesting but it won't be of any help to undergraduates once they finish their education unless some that wish to work in museums. In addition, students that have taken math and science would certainly have an easier time finding their desired job whereas the majority of business or arts peers may suffer. Educational systems should give them a choice of whether they wish to learn a particular subject or not.