Pollution around the world is becoming a serious problem. Do you think this is a problem that should be solved internationally or at a local level?

Nowadays, the consumption of fossil fuels is increasing rapidly. This consumption has impacted at various levels. Pollution is not limited to a specific country it is an international problem. This essay will discuss the causes and possible solutions at both international and local levels. There are many problems associated with pollution. One of the major problems is global warming. Western countries like America and the UK are one of major consumers of fossil fuels. This usage of fuels is causing global warming. For example, countries like India and Pakistan use less energy when compare to other countries. But the temperatures are rising there. Pollution is not a local problem it is a global issue. The solution to this problem should happen at both levels. The organisations like United nations should take active measures to tackle this problem. For example, one of the most popular accords like the Paris accord should be implemented globally. These organisations should carefully monitor the usage of non-renewable fuels. In conclusion, the reason for pollution becoming a global threat is over usage of these energy sources. More eco-friendly ways to generate energy should be encouraged. Hence, this issue should be solved at both local and international levels.