The number of days people are absent from work due to stress related illnesses is increasing year on year. However, with developments in technology, life should be easier for many of us than in the past. What then are the main causes of stress in today's society?

Most people have their working methods how to deal with nervous situations or anxiety, and as the majority, I also handle it on my own. To begin with fear, when I was 10 years old, I used to sleep with my mom, and she always watched horror movies. Even though I was scared, she has never turned off TV, so I told myself that it is unreal and something like that cannot hurt me. Those affirmations helped me a lot so that I am not scared of horror movies or quests either. To be exact, the idea of my method is self-hypnosis; when you keep repeating phrases such as the aforementioned examples, you start to believe in it. To continue with stress, I prefer to discuss my problems with best friends. The result of these discussions is to reduce my stress level. For instance, they give me some useful tips and share their experience, what makes me feel safe and calm because I am not the only one who face this kind of issues. Furthermore, when you speak it out, the difficulties become miserable. To sum up, both of my tricks are based on psychology since it all comes from our brain that forces us to feel this way. However, I haven’t understood it for a short period of time, I needed my whole life to determine my algorithm of fearless lifestyle.