Leisure is a growing industry. Nowadays, more of modern technology is used in entertainment, which may lead people to be less creative. Do you agree or disagree? state your view with examples.

It is an undeniable fact that automation has grown faster such that it affects community lifestyles. But it is often claimed that modern technology made folk less creative. However, some oppose this notion.The following paragraph evaluates both notions and will lead to a logical conclusion. Analyzing the statement, Modern technology has changed the definition of leisure. In the past years, leisure means interacting with friends, playing football or cricket, going to the cinema, etc. However due to the growth of technology leisure shrunk into the four walls of our house. Instead of meeting people, we have phones to call or chat with, which gives us a chance to interact with the public all around the world. Moreover, we have huge facilities for watching the national and international channels from our home itself. Probing ahead, nowadays society become greedy compared to the old generation. In the past society, people used to have fewer dreams. But now the lifestyle is completely changed. In addition, men's thoughts too. We become more greedy and started having more dreams. To illustrate an example, in the past lifestyle people only worked for basic needs.Apart from that now our thoughts changed to buying a car or having a luxury lifestyle and so on. Furthermore, travelling, going out for movie dates, and visiting museums was quite popular in the last decade. However, in the current scenario, it is common to see crowd shopping and doing all activities without stepping outside and as a result, it has a detrimental impact on mental and physical health. For example, a recent survey conducted by Hindustan Times showed that 60 to 70 per cent of the upcoming generation love to spend their quality time at home alone on their mobile phone binging on Netflix and Amazon Prime. How is it possible to sharpen the brain of a person if they do not cultivate themselves in outdoor activities? In conclusion, if individuals do not change their living style, it would be an acceptable fact that their brain activities will slow down with the passage of the day and will soon become dull with a lack of ideas.