In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In the modern era, when people put effort to obtain success, most parents develop their parenting style and child-rearing strategy. It is common in our society that kids are often advised to endeavour to achieve what they want. It goes without saying the advice may have benefits and drawbacks. The elaboration will be discussed in the following essay. Advising young people to perform well to succeed is impactful in awakening their life force. There are two main advantages. Firstfirst, youngsters get used to having a fighting spirit and resilience to achieve their goals. They will tend to see the challenge as a new opportunity worth trying. Secondsecond, children will be familiar with planning to achieve specific goals. When familiar with the suggestion, they will try to determine a particular strategy. However, there are two primary shortcomings when children keep obtaining that message. First, children may grow with high ambition. If the situation cannot be managed well, they will believe that the end justifies the mean by making harmful manners. Second, they may get depressed if they will quickly get depressed if they are continually pressured about how to achieve success. This condition may not be suitable if parents do not assert to try as much as possible and still maintain physical and mental health. In a nutshell, motivating children to reach achievement is good, but parents need to consider their children's capacity. The advantages are awakening the fighting spirit and knowing the strategy to achieve goals. Meanwhile, the disadvantages show that children may have too high ambition and get depressed with their expectations.