Government investment in the arts ,such a music and theatre, is a waste of money. Government must invest this money in public services instead. To what extent agree with this statement?

The government has spent an amount of money for inhabitants' services as well as entertainments in nowadays. While I agree that it is important to budget the public services, I personally do not consider focusing on arts is a waste of money. The provision of public services is essential for improving the quality of life of citizens. The government's investment in priority services such as schools and, hospitals and elderly care has led to significant improvements in these areas. For example, the government's allocation of funds towards healthcare has led to the development of better healthcare facilities and services, which have improved people's overall health outcomes. Also, when the education system is invested by the government, many kids from poor environments are more likely to break the cycle of poverty. Moreover, if the nation uses funding for taking care of the old people who live alone, the mortality rate may decrease. Although some people may argue that investing in arts is a waste of money, I believe that the government's allocation of funds towards arts has significant benefits. People are increasingly stressed due to work and societal pressures, and entertainment such as theatres, museums, and other art venues can provide a much-needed outlet for stress relief. Moreover, by providing free access to museums and other art venues, the government can ensure that all people can enjoy these facilities. Furthermore, investing in the arts can have a positive impact on people's quality of life. To sum up, there is no denying that the government spends lots of money to keep public services as quality of life. However, I do not agree that spending money on arts is a waste of funds, it still has some benefits and good influence in our life.