Some children spend hours every day on their samrtphones. why is this case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, some children spent plenty of time using their smartphones. Personally, I believe that lack of cares by their parents is the main reason why this advancement happened. In addition, I considered this as a negative development because distracting from learning and impacting health are two primary problems which will happen. With regards to the lacking care by parents, in recent years, most parents are busy at work. Additionally, they do not have time to accompany their children. That is the reason why parents provide smartphones to ensure their children's safety. As a result, these children are using their mobile phones without parents' limits. For example, a research from the Education Ministry, a large number of children was given mobile phones by their parents, some of them using them 5 hours per day or even 15 hours without parents’ awareness. The first and most serious problem of spending hours on phones for children is health problems. These children may overuse their eyes without relaxation. Furthermore, they may stay at a certain place for a long period without doing exercise. Eventually, their weight increases and their sight is damaged. Apart from this, this development also influences children ’s education, since they are addicted to smartphones, such as playing video games, watching films or other entertainment. These activities have them distract from learning and not focus on their school work. In conclusion, lack of care from parents is the main reason why this development happened, while I believe this is a negative development because their health will be impacted. Moreover, they might fail in studying and learning.