Some students find more difficult to study at universities and colleges than schools. What are reasons for this situation? What are the solutions to solve this problem?

It is argued that many students of higher education tend to have more difficulties than that of school. I believe that there are some possible explanations of it and that some pro-active measures should be taken to ameliorate this situation. It is apparent that some scholars are likely to face some problems due to a variety of reasons. First and foremost, the schedule of many universities and colleges is riddled with often special subjects, which can direct students to be majored in particular areas. As a student of school, many of them are likely into the habit of adapting to learn very basic information of few subjects, they might find hard to study complicated and specialized ones in their education. To deal with this situation, both officials and parents should make co-operative action. The first step has to do with simplifying the curriculum of existing subjects, since every student should have a right to choose appropriate ones which are the most practical and needed in the future term. Regarding the assistance of parents, children from their early childhood should be encouraged to make adaptation in ever-changing pace of learning. Another reason of such difficulty is arguably connected with social and personal state of a student. To be precise, as people are getting matured, a number of uncertainties and hardships such as issues coming from family relationships, friendships and poor financial state, are probably emerged. For instance, an increased number of distractions like friend meetings, surfing social media platforms, the accountability of taking care of family members can make up a substantial proportion of total time, which should be spent on studying subjects of tertiary education. Focusing on some feasible solutions, students should firstly start to change themselves mentally and take disciplined manners for this phenomenon. Additionally, friends and sorts of entertainment are needed in some circumstances though, eliminating of them temporarily can make a huge difference in achieving great results at study sections. In conclusion, some students may face a huge dilemma while studying at universities and colleges, yet some effective solutions are seemed to alleviate this issue.