In the future, it seems more difficult to live on the Earth. Some people think more  money  should  be  spent  on researching other planet to live, such as Mars. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe more financial resources should be allocated to universe studies in order to discover a new habitable environment for humans due to the increasingly harsh living conditions on Earth. Personally, I agree entirely with this view for a variety of reasons. To begin with, the population explosion is the first urgent matter urging results from space studies. The fast-growing population in most countries and territories all over the world poses a threat to land and accommodation capacity. Especially in densely populated cities like New York, as reported in Times in 2020, the ever-increasing rate of birth increases house prices to double that in the past. This forces space scientists to work hard on projects and more cash should be paid to produce habitats on other planets. Furthermore, the depletion of natural resources, such as fuel and water is considered to be another serious problem that people need to concern about. Over-consumption of non-renewable resources for such purposes as production, manufacturing, or factories made them become scared. This means that it would become more and more challenging for humans to continue living on Earth. In addition, many theories have been proved by experts that the end of the earth can be expected as a consequence of factors like pollution, global warming, etc and maybe there is life on another planet that is suitable for living such as Mars. Therefore, it is justified and worth investing plenty of money in discovering the possibility of life in outer space. In conclusion, I strongly suppose that financial investments in discovering another planet as a new home to replace the Earth are reasonable.