‘For all children, the ability to play a musical instrument is just as important as the ability to read and write.’ How far do you agree with this suggestion? How important is it for a child to learn to play a musical instrument, in your view?

In today’s society, the education of youngsters is drawing attention from parents. The question asking which skills to prioritize for a juvenile’s early education is extremely vital for educators and music can be a necessary key when deciding which abilities to teach children. However, I opine that playing music is less critical than basic skills such as reading and writing due to the fact it belongs to the talent and interest of each youngster. In addition, they must focus on developing the ability to read and write to make it more fluent. In the beginning, it seems simplistic to say that music is necessary for all infants. Certainly, there are a number of youths who are talented and have an interest in melodies like Beethoven or Mozart, etc. However, talented people in this category are rare, and even the cultural values which are gained by playing music cannot be compared to the benefits of being literate. In addition, it is a fact that literacy is a huge advantage in applying for work and having a chance to promote to a higher place while playing musical instruments does not offer this security. Consequently, it is required that children must study reading and writing and become fluent in those two skills. To be honest, learning music is not as essential as the ability to read and write, on the contrary, it is a useful interest and hobby for the one who is attracted to the melody. Parents can let their youths learn to play musical instruments as a way to relax and entertain themselves. On a number of occasions, they can find out the talents in their children and through that, they can orient their youngsters’ future correctly. In conclusion, I would not rate the potential benefits of learning to play music for a few kids and it should certainly be available as an option to choose from. However, if we think of the requirements of numerous vast companies and works in today’s life, literacy appears to be a far stronger pathway to improvement and independence.