Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages.

Education professors have studied many theories to figure out which age is perfect for kids to learn new languages. Cutting-edge research proves that the early years are the better time to acquire another language besides the mother tongue. It is said that every coin has two sides. Teaching more than one language to children at primary school has many benefits which exceed the drawbacks. First of all, one of the merits that children will gain is long-term memory full of a lot of words, idioms and stories. As is common, kids have a strong and clear recollection allows them to learn quickly and deeply. For instance, I have remembered all skills and foreign words that have been taught to me by teachers when I was a child, while forgetting the new words I have recently known. In addition, learning a new language will open a door for the child to read more books and show on other cultures in their mother tongue and that is valuable knowledge that can’t be taken without learning at a young age. On the other hand, some experts have argued that learning a new language is not included in the knowledge scheme as it is a skill. For that, we must focus on teaching children more sciences in the early years than teaching languages. Furthermore, there are many things for students to comprehend so it is better to be pickier and choose more practical materials which help students in their real life. For example, some schools heading to teach active and kinetic subjects than theoretical ones – including languages-. They suppose that in this way students will be more successful and flexible in the future. To sum up, teaching is a very pivotal sector which needs a lot of experience and deep research to achieve requiring aims we are seeking. So whether we have decided to teach our girls and boys new languages earliest or last, we have to select proper approaches to take the best results.