In recent years, the rise of ebooks causes the decline in paper books. Some people argue this is a good step forward while others do not. What are the advantages and disadvantages?

In recent years, the rise of ebooks causes the decline in paper books. Some people argue this is a good step forward while others do not. I believe there are some benefits from these trends, but there are also side effects from it. However, this essay will elaborate on both perspectives of views. On one hand, the rising trend of using ebooks leads the publisher to create some forum online discussions which help readers to share the ideas or opinions about the main topic in those articles. For instance, most ebooks which are sold in amazon stores have the column to give the opinion of both pros and cons for the readers. Therefore, it pushes them harder to be more critical readers than before. On the other hand, there is a negative impact of this trend on some institutions, such as private printing companies. Since, the main income from the sectors is by printing some books for the user, because of this trend, has caused a decrease in demand. In consequence, most of the private companies generate losses for the periods. For example, as of now, more than 50% of the printing companies have been shut down in London City due to the trend of online books, and it affects the level of economy of the city. In conclusion, I believe the rising trend of online books helps the reader to be more critical than before. Otherwise, it affects some private sectors since they are not ready to face rapid change because of the development of technology.