Does technology play a role in making people more isolated?

Our interaction with technology shapes the way we communicate with others in undeniable way. As technology advances, people become more socially isolated and prefer to communicate through online platforms. Almost everyone use and have an access to the internet and any social media through their smart phone. It's not going stop there. People even could manage the whole home that all electronic devices could be controlled remotely. Therefore, technology advancement makes people to be in decent social interaction by not actually being in one physically and prepares to be alone mentally. Additionally, addiction to browse online maked people more isolated in the room by not feeling lonely enough to have interactions outside. Most of the social media platforms designated to scroll unconciously unconscious for hours. Then subconcious mind has been affected and shaped with all that information behind the device. However we could use any technology for the self-development usefully. Artificial Intelligence, which is ChatGPT, could be very handy for any work to be done, introduced new version last week. To conclude, even though, Artificial Intelligence and technology advancement could be useful for further career but It's making a significant change for the way people communicate socially.