some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this a case? Do you think it's positive or negative development?

2. instant dopamine exposure ancestoral trait to get lot of dopamine 3. slouch, indigestion, bad eyesight Today, it is become prevalent to see a child sticked to their smartphones in daily basis. Even, in some cases they spend more time with technological devices compared to the time with parents. Why is this considered normal in nowadays? will this have adverse outcomes or pleasant results? these questions will be analysed in this essay. The paramount reason is to get instant gratification. Indeed, current generation is sucked down to the rabbit holes of social media, because it generated a plethora of dopamine, a chemical compound which is known as hormone of pleasure. In past, this dopamine circuit assisted our ancestors to obtain food by hunting and survive. By the time goes, hunting was superseded by other activities farming. However, our "satisfaction" schemes still in our genes, hence, in order to require gratification, instead of "chasing an animal", we scroll down to social media in our smartphones. Moreover, after scientists revield reviled this mechanism, all social media companies are using it to their own advantage ever since. That's why it's so convenient to utilize these apps and get addicted to it. The vital consequence of these changes in daily habits is health concerns. Even though, these innovations provide a wide range of data, scientists all over the world are hitting a siren regarding downstream effects of advanced technologies. In fact, the vast majority of youngster are prone to deseases such as pandemia. Futhermore, most of them suffer from slouch, indigestion and at some worst cases to mentall illness. For example, researches discovered that in the last decades, there have been a drastic decline in overall physical performance of children comparitavely to prior generation. Consequently, smartphones are negative enhancement for teen. In summary, drawback revealed by above discussion depicts that positive developments are outweighted by negative ones in relation to child.