Nowadays people are living longer, and some believe that this can contribute to people’s development. What are the causes of this change? Is it a positive or negative phenomenon?

Nowadays, scientific innovation has got breakthroughs. These advanced technologies benefit people. For example, flow the development of medicine, a lot of people are living longer. This phenomenon led to the global average age are gradually climbed. In this current situation, some people believe that this can dedicate people ’s development. But in my opinion, longevity is harmful to human progress. This essay will illustrate the reasons cause of people are living longer, and will explain the longevity of people is negative. There is the main reason due to the longevity the progress of medicine can make people longevity by medicine and chemical reagents. For example, nowadays, patients depend on operations and medical methods to overcome illness. In the past, if someone has cancer, this man must die. But now, we have a related vaccine to prevent cancer. So the improvement of medicine is due to longevity. The point about the more people can dedicate the human development I against. There are two explanations for this. First, in my view, more and more people's longevity can increase the stress of social economics. And it can aggravate the congestion in the city. Second, I believe, this actuality can lead to the environment have polluted. Because the large population have more equipment. So people need to deforestation and find fossil fuel. The result is global warming. Increasing global temperatures result in less rain. Otherwise, people ’s long life is sure to have terrible effects on the environment. In the end, I think that the longevity of people brings dedication is limited. Oppositely, people who are living longer caused many serious issues. Encouraging people to follow the rule of nature is a good idea.