Olympic games very very important and respected in the past. However, some people say that technological improvements have reduced the importance of Olympic games in this 21st-century do you agree or disagree with this

The Olympics have always been a heated topic since the game was introduced, and it was highly acknowledged by the global community. Yet, recent advancements in technology have altered many people's perception of this vital event. Personally, I argue that it is still of great significance despite changes in our society and here are the reasons why. Firstly, the Olympic games play an essential role in educating our children or students. It establishes a role model of athletic spirits, promoting peace, unity and competition. This is beneficial for our children, as it motivates them to be diligent in sports training and become resilient when it comes to different challenges. In addition to this, it encourages more young individuals to participate in physical education. This ultimately leads to a healthier generation of kids, according to a vast body of literature around this topic. Moreover, from an economic perspective, popular sports venues like the Olympics enable more business opportunities and exposure to the hosting country and city. Taking the Asian game that was held in my city in 2010 for example, more jobs were made available for the locals to prepare for the glamorous event. Thousands of tourists flushed into the city with money to spend on hospitality services, which significantly boosted our economic income. Nevertheless, we cannot ignore the growing demand for technological developments and their contribution to our society. Yet, i do believe that it does not interfere with hosting the Olympic games. On the contrary, the Olympic games promote technological improvements, like the innovation of high-speed cameras and the refinement of sports materials. In a nutshell, the Olympic games should always be respectfully recognised, as demonstrated by the preceding discussion. They hold great values that transcend our preliminary understanding of athletic events, and we should always treat them seriously as they were before.