It is increasingly difficult to feed everyone in the world today. Some people believe that the best solution to solve is issue is for scientists to discover new ways of producing food. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that today providing everyone with enough food is becoming struggling on a global scale. Therefore, some argue that the most effective way to solve this issue would be if scientists find a new alternative to food production. Personally, I completely agree with this view since this mentioned approach can help save humans from famine and malnutrition. There are several reasons why not everybody in the world is receiving plenty of food. One major reason for this is overpopulation. In other words, governments or agricultural sectors are not coping with feeding everyone at equal measures of the abundance of people on Earth. Another reason is that the high frequency of environmental issues for the past decades has made it difficult for farmers to supply everyone with food. To be more precise, unprecedented environmental concerns have emerged, such as global warming, climate change, and melting glaciers, which have damaged the seasons of harvesting by warming up the Earth. African countries, for instance, mainly suffer from famine since most fields have become infertile due to bad weather patterns. Thus, in order to prevent people from facing the abovementioned issues, scholars need to discover innovative approaches to food production. The Canadian government, for example, has already adopted a new policy regarding producing food in a different way. That is, they are cultivating their land and crops in a vertical direction rather than a traditional horizontal, which saves much land, and more rooms can be created for erecting other facilities. Moreover, making food artificially is another way as well. Scientists from Saudi Arabia, for example, are using animals’ DNA so that they can replicate them without taking their lives, which can be warmly welcomed by most people, especially by vegetarians and vegans. To conclude, I firmly believe that scientists need to take further steps to find a substitute for food production because factors, such as overpopulation and natural concerns, can lead people to face hunger or even death.