Instructions Read the question below and write an essay dealing with Advantages and Disadvantages.

You should spend no more than 40 minutes on this task. Remember to write down a clear thesis statement followed by your essay plan. Only then attempt to write this essay. Many companies offer their employees the opportunity to work from home. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of working from home for the company. And give your own opinion. In the present age, the way people work has changed a lot because of recent advancements in technology. Nowadays, many organisations are providing an option to work remotely. This comes with benefits and drawbacks. In this essay, I will look at both sides and try to draw some conclusions. Firstly, many workers have to face huge traffic on their way to the office. It costs them a lot of money and they get tired because of it. For example, in Banglore, a person spends almost an hour just to reach an office. They can save this unproductive time if they are working from home. As a result, they will have more time for their family and their productivity certainly increases. Secondly, employees working from home do not have to follow a rigid schedule set up by an organization. They can organize their day according to their taste. For instance, a person working from home can have a short nap in the afternoon. Therefore, they feel more flexible and try to provide more work. On the other hand, there are multiple distractions when you are working from the comfort of your house. one can easily get distracted because of the noise and electronic gadgets kept near them. To give an example, there will be some noise in your house while you are working. Thus, employees will have distractions while working and they could not finish their assignments on the time. Moreover, people working remotely do not get a chance to visit their colleagues, which is necessary to enhance your communication skills. To illustrate, two folks working from different countries never get a chance to meet in person; hence, they feel cut off and consider themselves an introvert. Consequently, there are quite limited advantages of working remotely. To sum up, working from a remote location has benefits like no need to commute and flexible work hours, on the other side, there are some drawbacks like multiple distractions and feeling cut off. As far as my opinion is concerned, I think people should go to their workplace to enhance their professional careers.