Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, other people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is considered by some people that completing educational qualification is the essential points to secure a job, while other people think that the experience and soft skills are more important. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain why I believe that degree plays a vital role than experience and soft skills. Firstly, many employers especially in service industry need experience or other skills such as communication and leadership. These employers believe that people with relevant experience and soft skills can provide better service and handle difficult complaints smoothly. Therefore, lots of people thought that having relevant experience in the industry or having useful soft skills can benefit the company, it could also increase their opportunities to apply for the position. On the other hand, having an academic degree makes people who are looking for a job easier. In other words, employers and companies can find staff easily if they have diplomas. They can also understand which field they graduated from. In addition, companies would like to choose job applicants with professional knowledge. College graduates are more likely to have this quality because students can participate in more research, event and competition if they are taught and guided by their professor. With these experiences, students are able to gain credibility from the degree to receive the opportunity for a job. To sum up, people should make sure they attain the necessary skills or degrees before applying for a job. I believe that having experience or soft skills can help them getting success, but a university education offers extreme advantages when it comes to looking for employment.