Should educational institutes provide education in different languages

English is the most spoken language in the world today. Schools across the world focus on teaching students English in efforts to cope with the demand, and to ensure students are equipped with tools to succeed in their future endeavours. However, this has threatened the existence of many local languages and in some cases rendered them obsolete. I do believe in today's world English is vital, that said, a balanced approach would be ideal to protect local languages and their culture. English has become the chosen tongue of many countries across the globe. Fluency in English is nowadays a pre-requisite for employers in many developed countries. Schools should be insuring their student can speak English at a high level. Learning a new language is a gateway to new ways of thinking, you don’t only learn a language, but you also absorb its culture. On the other hand, many rich and beautiful languages are fading out, Endangering cultures and depriving the world of its beautiful dialects. Generations are growing up disconnected from their heritage and their mother tongue. Being born in Syria, the only country that still speaks the Arabic language in some towns: The language that was spoken by Jesus Christ. It saddens me that such a rare and unique language will probably not live to see another decade. The language is not being taught in local schools to give way to more prominent languages such as English and French. In conclusion, schools should strike a balance between teaching students English to give them the best chance to succeed in this global economy, at the same time insuring local languages are still being taught and cherished.