Some people think the news has no real connection to people's lives, so reading newspapers or watching news programs on television in a waste of time.Do you agree or disagree?

Some media platforms are only designed to let people know what is happening in the world and also in certain places.Some people think that getting news through television and newspapers is a waste of time because there is no connection between the news and people's lives.From my perspective, I disagree with this proposal. This essay will demonstrate why it's proponents are correct. Television and newspaper news programs are important ways to create awareness about real issues.If residents do not receive any information about the weather forecast, for example,they may face unexpected rain or worse, a strong storm. This can put their daily lives at risk or at least make their daily lives difficult. Lack of basic information such as a weekly forecast can damage people's lives as well as their homes during a tornado/storm. So there is a real disconnect between what we see through the media and what goes on in real life. Secondly, if you focus on something you like, TV and newspapers can be useful. For example, if you love football and want to know the score of the matches,you can read or watch it through these media.Getting information you like is not a waste of time. People can also find interesting job postings and new ventures that can help them succeed in their careers. Newspaper job search is a traditional method that helps many young people and adults to find a better position. Therefore,many people may use TV or newspaper only to get information they need and it will help them in their goals. To conclude considering the aforementioned points, it can be inferred that TV and newspapers' programs is important for people to know what they like or want.Individuals can also be aware of weather conditions that can damage their belongings and endanger their lives.