Crime is a big problem in the world; many believe that nothing can be done to prevent it.

Globally, wrongdoing has been identified as a major issue with most people trusting that nothing can be done to stop evil from happening. This has mainly been caused by high rates of unemployment and the use of illegal substances and alcohol. However,the listed problems can be solved by the creation of more job opportunities as well as the empowerment of people on the harmful effects of using drugs. Criminal activities are on the rise today in the globe.The high number of unemployed people as well as the misuse of drugs and alcohol has greatly contributed to the rise of offences. This is because people are unable to provide themselves with the basic needs required to survive. Hence,most engage in wrongdoings for example stealing. on the other hand, the use of illegal drugs promotes crimes as people are not able to make informed choices Therefore leading them to commit evils. For instance, the use of bhang leads to poor judgement. Despite many individuals saying nothing can be done to stop criminal activities, the creation of job opportunities as well as empowerment of people on the effect of drugs can prevent people from engaging in committing wrong activities.Jobs will enable people to provide themselves as well as their families with their basic needs and educating the community on the negative effects of using drugs or alcohol will enable them to make informed choices. For example,introducing lessons on the effects of alcohol or substance use in schools. In summary,an increase in criminal cases worldwide due to unemployment or the use of harmful substances,the issue can be solved by the creation of jobs by the government for⁸ the citizens as well as educating the community on the harmful effects of drug use.