Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

School children are nowadays facing different social problems, such as stress, anxiety, and more,importantly bullying. The last mentioned, it is problem can be produced by more than one cause and different solutions are needed to make big changes and improve the mental health of those who suffer harassment. This essay will discuss the causes and possible solutions in this matter. Firstly, it is well-known that a cause for bullying is not apparently established. However, most of the time being a good student with high qualifications, or simply looking or having a different background origin seem to be reasons for children bullying others in the schools. Secondly, other kinds of reasons could include personal feelings such as revenge, jealousy, the necessity of controlling others or simply non-reason apparently. For instance, in my experience, I suffered bullying at my school for a period of time and it was because of my good performance in most subjects, especially science and chemistry. On the other hand, by law, all schools without exception must have a behaviour policy in place that includes measures to prevent all forms of bullying among pupils. Moreover, this policy should state strict rules decided by the schools that lead to enhanced respect and good behaviour. Furthermore, all teachers, children and parents should know this information to motivate them to follow the school policy. To sum up, although there are different reasons for school children to start bullying among them apparently, this situation can be reversed and stopped by including strict policies and rules between children which should be supported by teachers and parents.