Some people think that all university students should study whatever they like. Other believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your opinion. Give reasons for your answer andd include any relevant examples from your own kowledge or experience

Some people claim that students who study in higher education should choose whatever they want while others think they should focus on beneficial departments such as science or tech. I believe young brains should feel free to choose their future path because they would be happier if they study their interests. People who think young people should study modern science or technology think those studies would be more beneficial for the next generations. They are not completely wrong as science and tech are the future. For example, when a biologist creates a medication, it affects many ill people from all over the world or the new AI developments changed many things in the close past and it continues to change. On the other hand, I believe people could choose their future careers depending on their interests because a doctor who doesn't like hospitals or a chemist who doesn't like lab work will be useful to neither herself nor society. It's a fact that scientists are needed all the time but also other occupations are needed such as teachers, artists, plumbers, or firefighters. That means if each student is encouraged to study in those departments other jobs will be needed desperately in the future. Science makes our life easier but sometimes people need humans to communicate because communication is also a basic human need. Overall, science and technology are undeniably important, however also societies need other jobs. So, if people could figure out how they can be happy and choose a path to rely on that they would be more useful for their community.