Nowadays, the way people interact with each other has changed because of technology. In what ways has technology affected the type of relationship that people have? Has this become a positive or negative development?

To begin, compared to the late 1900s the world has changed because of new innovations and technology. According to my point of view, I believe that this has more positive impact than negative on human relationships. First and foremost, in the past 30 years as a result of the technological revolution mobile phones and laptops along with several applications were launched giving us access to get in touch with people worldwide within a matter of few seconds. For an instance, apps like WhatsApp and Facebook connect friends and family easily, despite their distance and the time difference whereas a few decades back, it took about 2-3 weeks to get a letter from a loved one and even months to see each other. Furthermore, especially long-distance relationships have become much easier by seeing each other via video calls daily. Also, during the Covid-19 lockdowns also this has helped a lot to get in touch with others more frequently and apps like Zoom and Teams were useful when it comes to conducting online schools and classes. On the other hand, it is not one hundred percent accurate to discuss only on the positive part of it when there are certain drawbacks as well. Moreover, the more people get connected with others through the above-mentioned methods, the more they become distant from their physical bonds. As an example, nowadays some may not aware of their neighbours who live next door and even unconscious about what is happening in the real world. This affects the development of soft skills and people will become emotionally immature. Possible health risks are there due to the prolonged usage of electronic devices and microphones. To conclude, amidst certain difficulties and risks, I think that modern devices and applications are useful and provide a positive impact on human connections and bonds. It is up to users to get the maximum benefit by using such gadgets wisely.