Topic: In many countries, people are moving away from rural areas and towards urban areas. Why do you think that is? What problems can this cause?

In this day and age, citizens especially want to find some opportunities and change are making the move from their rural area to the big cities with a desire for a career, a learning opportunity, or a desire to change lives. From my point of view, there are several reason why people migrate to urban area and the problems associated with it. To begin with, young people leaving is that the business and career opportunities offered in cities is appealing. For example, it is clear that in Vietnam, many multinational companies such as LG, Samsung set up factories in the city center, provide high quality management job opportunities which attract a lot of workers. As a result, they can earn high salary to make and meet. In addition, big cities have more educational opportunities, with better resources and advanced technology. Besides studying in class, students need to search for learning materials from large library to meeting the learning needs of students. Moreover, the city center with a series of commercial centers, bookstores, used bookstores, many fun activities, entertainment, shopping... taking place regularly will help students relax after a nerve racking day. However, there can be disadvantages of such moves. Firstly, traffic congestion and industrial manufacturing are prominent features of the urban landscape, which take their toll on the natural environment and those who depend on it. For instance, air pollution from both cars and factory emissions affect the health of countless urban residents. Socondly, crime rates are significantly higher in densely populated urban regions than in rural areas. Because urbanization entails migration or immigration of people from rural areas to cities. This can lead to consequences such as an increase in the number of people and the rate of unemployment. In conclusion, with a better economy, cities provide their residents with better welfare. I think the government should also take measures to solve traffic problems as well as crime rates so that people have a better life.