Some people believe that living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory has many advantages while others say that it has many disadvantages. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living in an apartment instead of a university dormitory.

There are people who believe that living in an apartment is much more comfortable than living in a college dormitory. At the same time there are people who opine that living in a flat has many disadvantages in this essay, I will go through both sides of the argument and will explain my support for the latter view. On the one hand, there are people who believe that staying in a flat is better than staying in a college hostel as it provides more freedom and also provides a chance to self-cook because most of the hostel foods are horrible. Moreover, when considering a college dormitory there is no right for the students to select their roommates that means the complete right is in the hands of the authorities so there is a chance of disputes and misbehaviour among them. Apart from all,these there are no restrictions in a flat so students can enter and leave the apartment as per their desire.Even though it has many advantages there is also a certain disadvantage as there is a chance for them to start malpractices and misuse their freedom. However,it is manageable. On the other hand, there are individuals who strongly opine that dormitory is far better than flats. It is because the authorities are strict as they ensure the safety of students and everyone needs to follow proper timing for everything. Most of the hostels aim to provide safety because they are totally responsible for the students. Moreover,they are strict in their studies and usage of mobile phones this will help students to be punctual about their work. Apart from all, they ensure the habits of students and will make them capable to do their work alone without the help of others. But it also has a drawback as hostels fail to provide good quality foods and a neat environment. This concept comprises both advantages and disadvantages even though,there are many areas where apartments are far better than hostels. By considering all these above factors it is clear that both concepts have advantages and disadvantages. I personally believe that staying in an apartment will help us to be capable to handle situations more effectively. Moreover, it will provide personal freedom to individuals. In conclusion, living in an apartment or flat will be more comfortable for the students as it provides more freedom and a peaceful atmosphere.