Education for young people is important in many countries. However, others think government should spend more money for education in adult population who cannot read and write. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, many argue that young people need to be given more knowledge than the elderly. but some believe that the government should also teach the elderly to read and write. I absolutely disagree with this opinion, because, first of all, the future is in the hands of young people. Secondly, the elderly also need knowledge. On the one hand, it is very important to provide and support favorable conditions for young people to receive good knowledge, since our state is also beneficial for the country if it increases attention to young people. For example, now young people come up with a lot. Also, the memory of young people is much better than that of the elderly. After the age of 27, a person's memory begins to fade. In addition, mature generations can do many things because they are more energetic and mentally stronger than the elderly. The elderly, on the other hand, should not be forgotten, as they may not have had the same conditions at a young age. For example, many elderly people could not write in Latin, so some considered it important to teach them. It is also useful for young people when the elderly are educated, because the elderly, when educated, can serve as an example for young people. In addition, the elderly may have family concerns for not being able to take the time to study. In conclusion, it is not at this time necessary to invest heavily in the education of the elderly. Because the future is in the hands of young people, so it is better to invest more in young people.