Alternative energy sources that use the natural power of the wind,waves and sun are too expensive and complicated to replace the coal,oil and gas that we use to power our cities and transport. to what to extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

It is considered that renewable energy sources are too expensive and complicated to replace non-renewable energy sources. Firstly, I agree that the initial expenditure on renewable energy is high and sometimes unaffordable. For example, the manufacturing and installation processes of alternative energy devices like solar electricity panels are relatively expensive. Secondly, owing to unreliable weather can affect the energy supply alternative energy sources are still unable to completely replace the coal, oil and gas energy sources. For instance, wind turbines don’t spin when the air isn’t moving past the equipment. They also don’t operate when wind speed is too fast for their capabilities. I accept that the storage expenditure of renewable energy is very high and also requires a lot of space for installation, but I disagree that these drawbacks can’t be solved in the future in order to make the world a better place to live. I disagree that the issue of the high cost of running alternative energy sources is more problematic than the negative impacts of fossil fuels that we use to power our cities and transport. We are facing unprecedented heatwaves, polluted air and health issues caused by fossil fuels and the cost of this side effect is much higher. In addition to this issue, fossil fuels are about to run out. Another reason why I disagree that alternative energy sources are complicated is the less maintenance cost of renewable technologies. These technologies need fewer moving or combusting parts. Therefore, the operational costs of renewable energy stations are less than those of traditional power stations. In conclusion, due to the increased use of fossil fuels and their negative impacts on the natural environment and humanity, alternative energy sources are eco-friendly and sustainable, despite high initial expenditure and different complicated issues.