It is true that many children enjoy using smartphones. However, by overusing mobile devices, children’s communication skill development and precious family time will be reduced.

High technology devices such as smartphones play an important role not only in a adult’s life, but also in the new generation adolescent’s life. Some might support that smarphones provide opportunities and useful knowledge to these childrens. In contrast, the number of new released IOS or android games increased sharply through these years. This number indicates that more and more childrens used their phones for entertainment purposes. For example, surprisingly, my nephew’s screentime shows 3 times higher than that of mine, mostly on an online streaming platform. While many people show no concern toward this situation, I held an opposite idea. There are several negative consequences resulted from overusing a mobile device in childrens. Because watching live streamings and playing games are one-way communication, youngers will not be able to develop their social skills properly. For example, a game addicted adolescent could not fluently express his or her ideas in class. Moreover, time spent on these devices will run over precious time with their parents. Through interacting with real people, childrens can learn new skills such as speaking and listening. For instance, when I was young, my mom used to read me bedtime stories. Currently, influenced by those story books, I love to read variety of books, fiction or non-fiction. In conclusion, eventhough high technology communication tools are convenience and useful, but because young kids are blindly overusing these innovations, hence, it could has a negative impact instead of a positive one.