People should look after their health as a duty for the society, rather than for personal benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate over the fact that it is important for residents to take care of their well-being like social responsibility instead of individual perks. While this opinion is limited to some extent, I consider myself an advocate of it. Without a shadow of a doubt, citizens had better take care of their both mental and physical health. Clearly, keeping their own health in good conditions is one of effective methods to build a healthy community. For example, during the covid-19 pandemic, every member of Vietnam strictly followed the 5K rules to not only protect themselves but also the society in safety, which acts as a tremendous precursor to solve the dire situations and minimize the number of life lost. Hence, people should look after their health as a duty for the society. While the essence of looking after individuals’ well-being with the public is widely acknowledged, it is unfair if the personal benefits are not mentioned. It is obvious to note that taking mental and physical health into consideration helps people to be wellness to live. To be clarify, medical is now one of the most important aspects that more and more people invest in that a myriad of clinics, gyms or even sport centres are opened to develop people’s health. Therefore, caring about health brings a positive impact on the personal. To sum up, looking after health in both mental and physical health plays a paramount significance in not only the community but also individuals.