Some people say that fast food restaraunts should not be allowed by the goverment

It is argued that fast-food serving restaurants ought to be banned by the government. I partially agree with this opinion as there are enough arguments for and against it. On the one hand, the idea of closing junk-food centres seems sensible to me to some extent. The primary reason is that almost all types of them are harmful to people’s health. In other words, they contain a huge amount of sugar and saturated fats, which is a leading factor of obesity, diabetes and even heart attack. Take the recent research conducted by the University of Cambridge as a striking example at this point. The paper mentioned that nowadays more than 20 per cent of world's population are now suffering from consuming these easy-made meals. On the other hand, I believe that restricting them is likely to deliver some negative consequences. Firstly, fast food is the best option for people who work from morning till evening. After any working day, they are not required to cook at home in the late evening, but they just need to buy ready takeaways at affordable costs. If they do not have this option, they will probably have to prepare their meals and have them very late, which leads to stomach cancer in the long run. Secondly, with the ban on these restaurants, the unemployment rate will definitely multiply, which will create another problematic situation for the authorities. Finally, many businesses will face bitter bankruptcy as a result of this ban since they lose their opportunity to make money and they cannot earn as much as they spent to open the restaurant. In conclusion, although prohibiting junk food centres help people be healthy, it also creates problems for individuals, businesses and the government at the same time, I think.