Environmental protection is the responsibility of politicians, not individuals as individuals can do too little. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that politicians should assume the most of responsibilities in order to protect environment. Individuals can contribute these acts as few portions. I mostly agree with this suggestion because politicians have the power of communicate other leaders in order to take a massive action about environmental issues. Additionally, they have been entitled by community to manage some preservation, regulate some laws in favour of environment. Firstly, politicians have possessed to make communication with other regions’ politicians in terms of environmental policies. Leaders and ministers from every part of the world can collaborate to solve environmental issues. For instance, in Kyoto Summit, many leaders signed a protocol to alleviate climate change and these leaders have implemented certain rules in terms of consumption and production in their countries. In addition, some countries charged some Civil Organized Groups such as Greenpeace to fix some environmental pollution. Individuals cannot take roles in these stages. Thus, politicians ought to take some responsibility. Secondly, politicians are chosen and empowered by public to undertake these duties. They have power to managing protection of environment with their funds, organizations and authorities. To illustrate that, governments can organize many events to erect trees in a barren land. Besides, politicians have a force to regulate some laws in favour of natural life. With these legislations, preserving the nature may become easier. Individuals can help these situations only at the events. Thus, politicians should handle these acts first. In conclusion, causes and examples can be multiplied with this suggestion. Even though, some individuals take big roles to ignite public awareness and some actions in favour of environmental protection. In my opinion, politicians ’ actions are more effective to preserve environment such as collaborations with counterpart and regulations. 43 dk.