Without capital punishment (the death penalty) our lives are less secure and crimes of violence increase. Capital punishment is essential to control violence in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is obviously true that lives would be more dangerous and crimes of violence would be increased if there was no capital punishment. Besides that, I totally agree that capital discipline plays a vital role in controlling assault in society. Firstly, capital forfeiture is a wake-up call for everyone. It sounds cruel but very essential. Honestly, not only the decease penalty but other types of punishment are also used to warn people. However, capital discipline is at the highest level and in my point of view, it is an effective way too. It is evident that almost everyone is afraid of death. Therefore, in order not to be the culprit in the court, people will avoid being against the law. For instance, if a guy is going to murder someone, then he remembers that he will probably face up to the death penalty. So, he abandons that idea. As a result, people's lives will be safer and crimes of violence will reduce. Secondly, if capital punishment was replaced by the other penalty, I am sure that criminal cases will arise. For example, if the culprit just has to be in the prison for ten years and always has the purpose of keep doing bad things. When he gets out of prison, violence in society will continue. I think that many people are not afraid of prisons, or administrative sanctions,... Because of that, capital punishment has to be appeared to cope with appropriate circumstances such as murdering, selling and keeping drugs, serious physical abuse... Therefore, thanks to the death penalty, violence in society is able to be controlled. To conclude, capital punishment is very important. It is protecting our lives and increasing society's living standards by controlling crimes of violence.