Nowadays, people of all ages from certain parts of the world spend most time at home rather than going outdoors. Discuss the reason . It is good or bad?

In the modern era most people like to stay at home rather than going out to enjoy. The main reason for this trend may be the development of social media platforms through which people can easily connect with the world. Though there is both pros and cons of this phenomenon, in my opinion, it has more disadvantages than benefits. Firstly, current generation doesn't have the necessity to go out to meet others as there are so many other modalities available for them to connect with people. For instance, men and women of all ages have access to social media such as facebook, omegle, twitter, Instagram etc. through which they can gather information they needed and meet men and women from faraway countries. Moreover, there are enough entertainment at home, such as television, Netflix, playstation, home theatre etc. In addition, you can order meals or drinks from home through various delivery apps namely Uber, pick me, Pizza hut etc. Therefore, many choose to stay in their rooms and enjoy snacks while watching a movie. Additionally, unlike previous generations, today's young ones don't have the need to go to private classes to attend lectures as most of those are happening online through Zoom. Secondly, this indoor trend has both benefits and bad effects. There are few benefits such as safe environment, less accidents, lesser chance for drug or alcohol addiction, risky sexual behaviours and gang culture. On the other hand, this tradition will make men and women isolated from the rest of the world. They will miss out on all outdoor entertainment namely hanging out with friends, travelling, hiking, playing cricket, going to real football games etc. In addition, staying indoor leads to a sedentary lifestyle, which is harmful to human health as it is associated with increased risk of developing obesity and heart disease. To give an example, children choose to play playstation games rather than playing physical sports which leads to isolation and depression. To conclude, even though there are certain benefits in this tradition of staying in rooms, in my view, it has lead public to live an isolated, unhappy and unhealthy life. Therefore, I think it has more negatives than positives.