Being a celebrity –such as a famous film start or sports personality- brings problems as well as benefits. Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

Well-known people such as film stars and sports players always draw attention around the world, and many people admire their luxurious life. However, there is a long-standing debate about whether or not the advantages by being famous overweigh the disadvantages. Although I understand there are downsides, I believe well-known positions are valuable. On the one hand, status in society can be taken advantage of in a variety of situations. PIV services or first class on flights are the examples. Ordinary people have no access to these special benefits because of a lack of fame or connection. For example, Japanese traditional entertainment places, where only rich people are allowed to enter, still exist and the introduction from the former clients is required to new visitors. The reputation and money could lead to more opportunities to build new connections and widen individual perspectives. On the other hand, the media always use celebrities for their coverage due to the fact that their gossip increases sales significantly. Consequently, paparazzi always try to reveal secrets and the invasion of privacy has become a serious problem. For example, Megan, who was married to Prince Henry, was chased by the media everyday and she felt threatened and suffered from depression. Her life was completely changed by becoming famous. Revolution to sacrifice some personal privacy to a certain extent may be inevitable. To conclude, even though being famed has some downsides, which are related to privacy and mental conditions, in my opinion, glamorous life can expand the possibilities of unextraordinary experiences in life.