In the future, nobody will buy printed paper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Since the introduction of the internet, people search for most of the information they require online. This made some to believe that in the future no one will buy printed materials. Personally, I disagree with this idea. Currently, Fewer books are sold in bookshops and libraries for many reasons. The information contained in these books is widely available online. It is even easier to search for the specific information needed online rather than looking for it in books. While there are some people who still prefer books, it is becoming less profitable for publishers to print them. In addition to that, buying books and papers in a physical form harms the environment by cutting trees. On top of that, a recent report showed that only a small fraction of used books are recycled. The majority of used books are discarded as waste. Although the use of physical books is declining, it is not completely going away for various reasons. There are still some people that only consume books in their physical form. Not all novels will be freely available over the internet. Copy write laws protect some written materials from being distributed online. People will continue to pay for them even if they are going to read those books in a digital form. In conclusion, I believe that the use of physical books is declining and people are turning towards freely available reading materials online. Therefore, I personally disagree that books and papers are going to be obsolete in the future.