Few people devote time to hobbies nowadays. Say why you think this is the case and what effect this has on the individual and society in general. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In recent days, some people invest their time,especially in hobbies. I believe that this kind of entertainment promotes their well-being significantly and it helps improve their mental and emotional health in every individual, which will eventually increase the wellness of a good society. Firstly, a growing number of people feel that extra-curricular activities are more important to keep them physically healthy and emotionally active. As cutting-edge technologies are becoming popular, it has modified the lifestyle of working people around the globe immensely. Consequently, humans are accustomed to a sedentary lifestyle and work long hours in their profession to achieve their goals in a short span of an era. Due to this, there is a surge in health issues recently, such as depression, anxiety, mental disorder and so on. For instance, one of my friends, who works in the IT field, focuses on achieving the target but fail to invest time in his own health causing a major cardiac attack. Therefore, it is important to spend time on hobbies in order to keep them healthy. Secondly, If people spend time on hobbies such as sports, walking, jogging, and playing any outdoor activities, they can feel soothing relaxation within themselves. As a result, it will help them to focus more on their work with additional fresh energy. Thus, company productivity and revenue will gradually increase which will contribute to the GDP growth of the nation. For example, a small start-up company in my country focused on improving their employee's health by creating campaign programs and rewarding their employees with a car every fiscal year. It motivated their employees to happily focus more on their work. Hence, it is essential to spare time for hobbies. In conclusion, I strongly believe, despite all work assigned to people, it is crucial to devote time to their hobbies as well. It will help an individual health improvement as well as contribute to society's wellness. Thus, a numerous people will live a long life with no health issues, therefore, a nation can have less contribution to medical equipment.