What difficulties will face your country in the next ten years? How can these problems be overcome?

Although Colombia is a beautiful Latin American country with great people and a big amount of opportunities, it also has several important problems. For instance, when I think about the possible issues in this region in a decade, two main difficulties pop up. In this essay, I will mention each of them and a potential way to overcome them. To start with, Colombia has, surely in the medium term, inflation. Most investors will take their money back and leave the country due to the latest political Government decisions about the country's economy. They are required to pay more than 60% of their income and what they get at the end is a minimum. For example, 4 of the most important and recognized companies move to another nation last week. However, Colombia could review and improve its laws about importation and keep the focus on the local economy just like Peru with its political laws of money stabilization. Secondly, even if Colombia had been decreasing its criminal and violent rating in recent years, unsafeness will continue to be a relevant issue in the region. As a consequence of some informal armed groups controlling some territories and the poorness related to necessity and criminality. For instance, unsafeness in main cities and regions such as “Valle del Cauca”, “Antioquia” and “Cundinamarca” has increased by about 30% and it is at a peak over the last 8 years. Nevertheless, it is possible to implement new rules focused on social reintegration and not just repression just like nordic countries have implemented. In summary, Colombia will have 2 main issues to solve such as inflation which could be solved by creating better importation laws and incentivizing investors to invest in the country, and unsafeness, and making politics related to improving social perceptions.