Some people prefer to live in hot climates, whereas others love the lifestyle in countries with cold climates. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Since time immemorial, every human being need to consider the climate in order to choose the area where he will be settled. Consequently, there are individuals who believe that a warmer climate is more suitable for living, whereas, others oppose this claim and argue, instead, that cold weather is better. this essay will analyze both points of view before declaring a reasonable position. to begin with, hot weather is more tolerable than cold one. meaning that people living in such areas face fewer problems. A non-exhaustive list of examples will certainly support this idea, one especially is the fact that people contract fewer diseases in comparison with colder countries. Indeed, most infectious pathologies, more particularly the ones affecting the lungs are predominantly seen in nations that have overall cooler temperatures. Additionally, it has been proved that there is a low energy consumption when comparing radiator usage versus air conditioners. On the other hand, when it comes to personal preferences, people tend to like cold environments. According to this above-mentioned group, living in a cooler zone procured them a relaxed mind frame. It has been shown by many studies across the globe that people experienced positive emotions, less stress, good sleep habits and more productivity alongside having a sufficient amount of time with family. To sum up, the process of choosing an appropriate climate differs from one person to another, according to me, living in a country that has cold winters and hot summers is the best because you can enjoy the benefits of both.