Tourism has negative environmental impacts on tourist areas. What are these impacts? How can damaging impacts be lessened?

People have a tendency to travel in their spare time; however, an opinion has proven that this could be a detrimental influence on tourism ’s regions ecology. Personally, I totally agree with that view due to numerous reasons. This essay attempts to discuss the impacts of this situation besides how to tackle them. On the one hand, there are a variety of adverse consequences that tourism has left for the areas they had already to set foot on. Firstly, many landscapes have been destroyed due to littering uncontrol, especially in any season of tourism. For example, in Vung Tau, a province that is well-known for coastal tourism, has a record of plenty of consuming waste due to travelers in season, which would negatively affect the beauty of this destination. Another environmental issue relates to deforestation which is only for developing travel, then overbuilding to serve for some amenities and resorts to pleasure tourists. Doing so, enormous species could be endangered due to loss of habitat, lots of sewage besides soil erosion also contribute to damage the natural beauty as ít core. From all the deteriorated impacts above, there are some solutions that are able to be tackled. With authorities, they should introduce some heavy punishment for travelers who litter, or banning the construction or facilities which contribute to damage the environment. By doing so, they could protect the ecology and the local environment. Furthermore, we could also raise people’s awareness about pollution; therefore they could take part in conserving natural beauty in any area. In conclusion, it can not be denied that tourism affects the environment of local regions negatively. However, I believe that these issues could be tackled in the near future.