Some people argue that climate change has negative effects on business, while other people believe that climate change could create more opportunities to business. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There is no doubt that the irregularities we are seeing in climate are increasingly becoming a major concern. While a few individuals believe that these changes have adverse effects on their businesses, others think they provide a way to create more opportunities to flourish their trade. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and explain my support for the former with examples. On the one hand, global warming which is one of the most prominent effects of climate change can lead to many business opportunities. For instance, because of the extreme heat, most families consider buying an air-conditioner which can give them relief in such conditions. This is profitable to the manufacturing companies as they have to cater to the demands of people. In addition, this also creates a better trading opportunity for wholesalers and shopkeepers and gives them a chance to expand their trade. On the other hand, even though there are a few benefits of weather change, frequent changes in the weather have major effects on a number of trades. For example, due to the irregular rain, the crop in the field is of no value and thus many farmers have to face huge losses. If the primary occupation of a country is agriculture, then this would have a huge impact on the nation and its citizens. Furthermore, this would not only affect the farmers but also the middlemen who are involved in buying and selling. In conclusion, although the changes in the atmosphere are beneficial to some traders and their businesses, In my opinion, these can have more disadvantages than advantages as a majority of the population and various businesses can be affected.