Global warming is one of the most serious issues facing the world today. What are some of the causes of global warming? How is it affecting our planet, and what can government and individuals do to solve the problem?

Nowadays, global warming becomes an alarming issue. Unfortunately, it is not only a problem in developing countries, in fact, developed nations are also becoming a victim of it. This essay will examine some major menaces namely the increase in vehicles, deforestation and the development of industries. However, these can be tackled by concerted efforts of governing authorities and individuals. First and foremost, the most widespread reason for day-to-day boosts in global warming is the escalation of transportation on roads. This is because every individual gives preference to travel in their own vehicle for their comfort zone. This results in much more fumes released by vehicles, which not only pollute the air but also make the temperature high which directly affects weather. For instance,Tim Cooper, from Sheffield Hallam University in the UK points out that per his research conducted in 2009, published that 87% significant pinnacle in cars on the roads in America as compared to a decade ago, which automatically rose in temperature because of harmful fumes. To eradicate this issue, families should have to travel in one car if the destination is the same rather than using everyone there own personal vehicle. Moving on, another factor aggravating this trouble is deforestation directly results in global warming. To be more specific, for the development of cities private contactor continuously cut down trees so that they build skyscrapers and earn a profit. Due to that lack of fresh air besides this increase in diseases. For example, an increase in air pollution affects the natural environment and a rise in the temperature results in a hot temperature means global warming. This issue could be addressed by introducing a general awareness campaign by educational institutions and motivating the public to grow more and more plants and say no to deforestation. In addition, one more complication is the development of industries polluting the natural water bodies by releasing chemicals directly into the sea, rivers etc. which is again a reason behind pollution. To eliminate this obstacle, the government has to make stringent laws for the companies and impose taxes if they disagree, in that way industries control their waste. In conclusion, global warming is a serious problem because it causes harmful effects on people's health and the best approach to deal with it or to educate people about its damaging effect, and for the government to ensure people are aware of the consequences through public service advertising. Although the problem is unlikely to entirely vanish in the short term there are combined steps to reduce the effects it is having on the current society.